Sec s19/w1||Good food handling practices and types of knives used in the kitchen||

in #gastronomy-s19w12 months ago (edited)

Yellow Minimalist Round Shaped Cafe Logo_20240710_183638_0000.png

Greetings and blessings to all my lovely chefs friends

am @sualeha
From Pakistan

First of all I like to thinks to steemit team for add new innovation in engagement challenge in season 19 that's really spectacular step because we all need and love changes in life similar things made all of us dull and the fun lost in our lives so it's really appreciated to learn lessons by the experts, professor @nahela from her first class , it's quite helpful some tips and information really practical specially good practices of food and some were new for me so it's my wish to learn more and more from #gastronomy team and improve my cooking skills along with all food related content in course so guys with out waiting of your time let's moves on my personal experiences and trying to give answer all in the light of first week lecture that understood .

Show us 1 or 2 good dietary practices that you frequently practice at home with your own photos. Explain each photo.

1 : Always trimmed nails and wash my hands before starting work in kitchen

Snapchat-936215875.jpg

Well it's my habit in very early age always washed my hands with anti bacterial soap and also taught my kids as well and built habit that first wash your hands then eat anything ,after COVID-19 we all very keen ,aware about hygiene and used sanitizers, antibacterial soap or hand wash specially when you back to home a lot of germ along with you and entered in our home , so the germs easy entered in our body by unhygienic food or dirty environment.

2 : Never leave my kitchen top messy or dirty during cooking /after cooking

Well I did my all home chores by my self I never satisfied from any one,s work that's why my med not work at my home so longer🤭🤭, infact I never compromised on hygiene my kids called me germs detector ,the kitchen is the main pillar of good or bad health of our family so I'm learned many things from course as well I already followed and love clean and hygiene kitchen.

IMG_20240710_152516_295.jpgIMG_20240710_152442_295.jpg

I always clean my kitchen counter with dish washer liquid then cleaned up from clean water with kitchen tower ,never leave wet pots and utensils in cabinet because in moisture germs grew faster then compared to dry surface I never forgot the basic rules of good hygiene at any cost

Always well organized the kitchen according to your need ,proper light ,space for ventilation very important for cooking.

3 : Meat storage practice

Usually I bought beef , chicken or some time fish in large quantity because super market is not near from my house so it's very important to stored in properly in freezer for that first I washed and cleaned meat prices then strain the excess water then made small packets zipper plastic begs according to my daily need and temperature of refrigerator slightly up for prevention of meat.

Snapchat-606485050.jpgSnapchat-2071465014.jpgSnapchat-2292220.jpg

Show us, with your own photos, 1 or 2 bad food practices that we should not use in the kitchen. Explain each photo.

Leave dirty stove/messy kitchen counter after cooking

IMG_20240709_170527_390.jpg

Well as I said above kitchen counter having great importance and our 80% of the work like cutting, chopping and different activities happened on the kitchen counter so it's very bad if you leave messy and dirty, clean stove before and after cooking it's looking bad if you never cleaned your kitchen frequently on daily basis.

Leave kitchen utensils after eating and near to garbage/bin🗑️

Another bed habit usually seen in kitchen ,leaves pots or utensils dirty after eating and drinking for long or sometime might be over night that's all bad handling and un hygiene practice because gers grew easily in dirty surface and it might be entered by improper washed utensils used for eating food so used anti bacterial dish washer and dryer with towel then put in cabinet or something else you storage unit.

IMG_20240709_155939_648.jpg

What other good practices would you add to the list we share in this course?

Don't forget to wear chefs Cap

Snapchat-1515108183.jpg

Well I always wore kitchen cap before start cooking ,it's good habit and also good for your cooking because it's keep you from might hair fallen in your food and reason for shame and healthy issues also as well ,the interesting is that I sew that at home for myself😊😊.

  • Kee away insects killing drugs from food items and off cause from children reached.

What other bad practices would you add to the list we shared in this course?

IMG_20240710_141927_941.jpg

When you were cooking,never used hands for holding hot pans it might burnt 🔥 or harm you ,also never wore scarf or any fabric holding around your nack it might be dangerous if fire caught accidentally you faced bad situation so never holding scarf when work near fire /stoves ,I am from Pakistan it's our tradition ladies wore it every time but safety first specially in kitchen never wore that .

Avoid plastic bottles for drinking water or strong for long time

Well researches proven plastic bottles ,non stick pans really harmful for healthy after heat they products some bad chemicals caused ever cancer so avoid too much plastic base items in your daily used .

  • Always cleaned all foody products that you bought from market by clean water + vinegar solution,well then stored in fridge yours ND you're family health in your hand if you careless faced hardships and medical treatment and health issues in your lives so never compromised.

Now that you have learned how to use basic kitchen knives, we would like to know your favorite kitchen knife and what you use it for.

I learned from course that basic four knifes used for kitchen, activities these are chief knife ,boning knife ,onion knife ,peeling knife and all are used according to need .

IMG_20240709_135025_033.jpg

Snapchat-606485050.jpg

My favorite knife is chef knife sharp and handy I live just because of multipurpose used I used cutting board for using knife for chopping, cutting and other purpose.The most important tool for kitchen made our cooking easy , quick and perfect as our wish ,I kept my knife for any hard object that spoil his sharpness . Always washed knife and cutting board after er used because it's a big source of germs transmission specially low food items like chicken or beef .

IMG_20240709_175000_963.jpgIMG_20240709_172158_687.jpg

After used washed with sponge and dish washer not use wire in time by time I shaped at home by stone and keep it dry after used . Always used on wooden board and keep away from children reached.

So guys it's time to leave please remember me in your prays I would love to invite my friends
@goodybest
@suboohi
@elinay
@jyoti-thelight
To learn course in week one with gastronomy team and improve cooking skills and food related content course with professor @nahela and team . waiting for comment and feed back on my blog love you take care bye .


It's my first experience to attend any class or course so I have no idea for answering the question but I love to learn from this course and explore new world of gastronomy do please ignore my mistake but I had great fun during making this blog and I want to learn more from @nahela in remaining 5 weeks .All images are my own property clicked by my Mobil Infinix hot 10


Sort:  
Loading...

Interesting homework lesson, this is really educative. I was in my kitchen while reading your posts, I practically used my imaginary eyes to picture all what you said, it is nothing but the truth.

Cleaning our kitchen and utensils helps us eat healthy meals and look healthy.

Thank you for inviting, wishing you success

Thanks dear for your lovely comment ❤️
Yes the health of ours love Once in our hands so kept in mind always hygiene and good food practice in daily routine in kitchen tasks .
Greetings

Saludos amiga
Que buena práctica de higiene nuestra cocina debe de mantenerse limpia ya que pueden visitar esos bichos y gérmenes y son dañinos par nuestro salud

Hola amiga tu publicación me enseñó muchas cosas que no sabía y me recordó otras , la cocina y las manos siempre deben estar limpias para poder hacer comida buena y saludable.

En casa mi mamá también separa la carne por porciónes para no descongelar la toda a cada momento.

Me gustó mucho tu post.

Saludos

Thanks dear friend for your lovely comment ❤️💗

Hello, this post is duplicate, please only leave 1 participation in our course.

I deleted last post due to error in upload I am again repost it this .
Thanks

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@sualeha!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

In the kitchen we must be very careful with cleanliness when preparing food and that tips of wearing a hat or putting up your hair, washing the cooking area and utensils is one of the best practices in the kitchen. I see that you have several knives and each one fulfills a different function.

I wish you success in this challenge.

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback ☺️

So much of lessons that I personally learnt from this post that I will try as much as possible to apply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38