SEC-S19 / W1 - Good food handling practices and types of knives used in kitchen.

in #gastronomy-s19w114 hours ago (edited)

photo-collage.png.png

Hey, This is me @roohiasif99, taking part in the contest Good food handling practices and types of knives used in kitchen.. I am already very excited to take part in this contest because of the interesting topic. I am a person who takes care of my kitchen as the kitchen is the place where I spend most of my time usually. I am thanking @nahela for this amazing and creative idea.

Let's start the post now :)

Hygiene is essential in life whether it is personal or kitchen. For good and sustainable health, it is important to follow good hygiene practices in day-to-day activities. The kitchen is an important aspect of our lives as we prepare meals here, the probability of getting bacteria from germs is higher than in other areas of our house

Show us your own photos 1 or 2 good food practices that you often do at home. Explain every picture.

image.pngimage.png
cleaning kitchen slabwashing my hands thoroughly
image.pngimage.png
clean kitchen sinkclean kitchen stove

The first and foremost thing to start preparing a meal is to wash my hands with a hand wash or soap thoroughly. It is a crucial step to begin with, I make sure my nails are clean and trimmed. The picture shows how I clean my kitchen slab before or after stepping into the kitchen I always clean my slab and make sure no extra stuff that is not currently in use is present in the slab to make it look tidy and not create a messy environment to work. As I have already told it is the place where I spend most of the time so it must look tidy.

Do you know a study released that kitchen sinks have more germs than bathroom sinks? It is an eye-opener for us to clean our sinks properly. As you can see my sink is so clean, I take care of that every day. I usually use a sponge and soapy water to clean my stove in which I cook delicious food for my family.

Show us with our own photos 1 or 2 bad food practices that we should not perform in the kitchen. Explain every picture.

Let's talk about bad practices that we should not do in the kitchen to maintain hygiene.

image.pngimage.png
Messy Kitchen slabMessy Kitchen Sink

Organizing a kitchen is important, A messy kitchen is a bad hygiene practice that needs to be eliminated from our lives so we prepare food in a clean and tidy environment. As I mentioned above about the study related to kitchen sink if we don't pay attention to it we would get ill due to bad bacteria and germs in the sinks.

What other good practices would you add to the list we share in this course?

Hygiene is a vast topic I would like to add a few more points to it even though nahela affirmatively explained all the important points. I would like to add that we must clean all the appliances that we use in the kitchen, whether it is a juicer, blender, beater, oven, microwave, etc. Always try to educate your children about hygiene as it is important. Secondly, store the leftover food properly in the fridge to maintain and preserve the goodness of the food.

What other bad practices would you add to the list we share in this course?

Using the same cloth to clean the slab, clean the stove, clean the dishes, dry hands, etc is a bad practice in the kitchen, it produces more harmful bacteria. De-fostering at room temperature would double the bacteria and is considered a bad practice.

Now that you've learned the use of basic knives in the kitchen, we'd like to know your favorite cooking knife and the use you give it.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

'From the lecture, I learned about bread knives, onion knives, chef's knives, Peel knives, and Boneless knives.

My favorite knife is chef's knife and bread knife. I usually use an onion knife to cut vegetables and fruits and a bread knife for breakfast and while making sandwiches. I learned through the lecture that we must not use wired glow to wash knives instead we must use a sponge, I always use a cutting board while using knives. I sharpen them after a few months.

It was my participation in the contest and that is all from my side. Thank you for reading :)

I am inviting @goodybest, @Suboohi, @Elinay, @Ejiyoti-thelight

Sort:  

You are absolutely right friend; kitchen attracts more bacteria and germs than any other part of the house that is why it is important to keep the kitchen area clean at any given time both before and after cooking. The extra points you added to the lesson are helpful. I hope we continue to maintain good hygiene always.

Many success in the contest!

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

Saludos amiga, realmente un fregadero sucio es horrible, y dejarlo así por la noche peor, se presta para los animales como chiripas.

Thanks a lot mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43