SEC-S20W1 | 1st Course : Salads.

in #gastronomy-s12w1last month (edited)

Hello @everyone to all the kitchen lovers on this amazing blockchain.Once more welcome to my blog .As I discuss with you guys my experience or ideas focused on the questions given 3-course menu and mixed veggies salad as a starter .

EE77D73F-6979-4954-8EE9-8CF7D6D3A58A.jpeg

Designed on canva

In my Cameroon alots of people prepare and consume varieties of salad depending on what they want to eat at the moment.When it comes to food my country blessed with good different varieties of foods .Having 3 square meals is a normal routine without no worries .As far as you are a farmer or you have money to buy what you wants .

As for me I prepare it’s when am I have free time .Managing a home and a career as a mother is not always.I still manage my time to satisfy my family .Also, I prepare these 3 square meals .During Occassion like wedding, birthday celebrations, graduation ceremony and Family gathering.

For the 3 meals I prepared on a day , I will always prefer mixed salad for the start or as breakfast. Mostly vegetables, the mixture of differents kinds like red cabbage, green cabbage ,carrot, cumcumber and purple cabbage .Full of vitamins makes it to be rich and taste good.

C784E494-6ADE-4215-8B93-6BFB881326C4.jpeg


My veggies salad as a starter for the day mostly

The main food for the day , at times I prefer to preferred to make fried rice with fried fish as the main food.I mostly go in for what my family loves to eats . I have notice my kids love foods mixed with alot of vegetables. Most of my starchy food like rice I make sure .Enough carrots , greens beans, fresh green species and green pepper should part of my meal during the day.

4AA61D1D-A8BB-44C9-B1B5-0EB32B36E1AE.jpeg


My main course food fried rice ,made of carrots,greenbeans and green spices

As for dessert food I love fruits salad with cakes .Fruit salad can be a mixture of apple,pineapples and pawpaw fruits . I always love eating fruit’s because it keeps the strong, fresh and healthy . As for cake I have varieties I usually bake .I can decide to make red velvet cake , sponch cake,coconut cake , banana cake, carrot and yogurt cake .Any amongst these mentioned I do any for my desert food.

B200BACD-A972-4CE4-A043-CC339ECE376A.jpeg


Desert food my fruit salad prepared to be eaten with cake

Which type of salad do you prefer ( Mixed salad )

We know salad is made up of different types .Each and everyone will always have what they desire most .As for my I will always go for mixed salad as I earlier mentioned .Permits me to share with you guys the ingredients and procedures involved in preparing a good mixed salad .

Mixed Salad ingredients

The quantity of your ingredients if mixed salad will always depend on the estimated number of people that will consume it .

  • Purple cabbage
  • Carrots
  • White cabbage
  • Two Cumcumber
  • Red cabbage
  • Boil eggs
  • Vinegar
  • Onions
  • Tomatoes

28EB94B4-8A92-4F19-AED1-944F786CD80A.jpeg

Step1

Wash your vegetable red cabbage ,white cabbage and carrots. Sliced it with grater .with your desirable choice.

DC9B65AC-C888-4006-8BDE-D594FA5DD81E.jpeg

Step2

Boil your raw eggs and make sure it’s boils well .To the point it will get well .If your egg is not ready we’ll .it’s will be difficult to slice it into smaller round shape.

91792544-BC0E-4445-8098-79F4FB31AFF7.jpeg


Eggs to be boil and peeled to combined with mixed salad

Step3

Put your sliced vegetables in a clean with vinegar and rinse it well. After look for a tray and designed your salad the way you want .

Step4

Remember to slice your washed tomatoes, and cucumber .Peel your boiled eggs and and sliced them in round smaller shape .To fit in the inthe tray the way want it to look like. Here is my mixed salad I have made .

E3C67BCB-A42E-4DB0-97D0-2B5297A0D0DF.jpeg


Mixed salad well designed and ready to be eaten

Salad cream

As for the salad cream the ingredients are mayonnaise,liquid milk/condensed milk, vinegar, white pepper and flavor of your taste .Mixed the ingredients in a blender and cream it .For it to combine and have good liquid texture.Make sure your salad cream should not be light . Now you can serve your mixed salad on a plate with cream
And eat .

C195382D-2E45-4512-A088-2B639CEED0C2.jpeg


My mixed salad with cream ready for consumption

Some people will prefer to eat empty only the mixed salad and cream .While majority will eat mixed salad with cake, bread 🍞, pie etc . I prefer eating it with cake or pie.

E57BA9B2-3557-477B-B6FF-79A8F8EED656.jpeg


My 3-course meal combined in one plate

I have come to end of my presentation of 3 course meal as a starter, mixed salad , main meal fried rice and desert food fruit salad with cake . I will invites @josepha @eliany and @inspiracion to participates with their entries.

Sort:  
Loading...

Yours is a complete salad, very nutritious. One of these days, I'll definitely try that dressing with condensed milk 😋, it's not light, but it must be very tasty.

Best wishes

Thank you for appreciating my salads , don’t forget to try it as you have mentioned.Give a try and thank me later.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha

@josepha thanks for the support from your team

Everything looks really good, now I'm hungry!

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @httr4life. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

Thank you for appreciating my foods , I need to prepare a special mixed salad for you @httr4life .

This really looks appetizing, thank you for sharing this recipe with us. I just feel like making this salad in a small gathering get together.

Thanks for inviting, I'm wishing you success 👍

Thank you for appreciating through and appreciating my salad .Just try this recipe for your salad you won’t regret

Yes sure I will 👍

Hola mi querida amiga @wirngo, un placer saludarte

Gracias por compartir con nosotros esa preparación que como bien tu lo mencionas sería tu entrada para complementar ese menú qué harías para ocasiones especiales tales como, bodas, cumpleaños, graduaciónes y reuniones familiares, yo también pienso qoe serian los momentos ideales para utilizar estos platos.

Me gustó mucho tu ensalada amiga se ve realmente deliciosa.

Te deseo mucho éxito. Un abrazo 🤗

Am happy you you learn something and understood my write up . Thank reading through mostly largely quantity is made for occassion but not withstanding I usually do mixed for my family as a meal .

Saludos amiga, que delicioso almuerzo, se ve muy bien tu presentación, estoy segura que estaba rica, 😋 gracias por compartir tu receta. Bendiciones

Thank you appreciating the manner of presentation on mixed salad , really mixed salad is good to consume.

Your salad, main dish and fruits dessert are looking delicious 🤤
I like how your mixed salad turned out. Success in the contest!

Thank you for appreciating my salad , you can give a try and won’t regret

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70