Sort:  

Gary just revealed he lets fear run his life. He won't get into crypto because he is not sure how the cartels feel about it?
Definitely just lost some respect for Vaynerchuk.

I totally agree with you on that! & I thought he was a risk taker as he claims to be 😝

I mean, not really, though. He takes calculated risk in areas in which he is familiar and feels a sense of passion. This isn't about fear but about lack of focus in that area.

We aren't all cut out to pursue the same avenue of wealth: and thank goodness! That truth eliminates any scarcity and allows us all to win in our own fields!

I love Gary but I could tell he does not understand the cryptosphere. The one big thing is that the only way we are stopped is if the internet is taken down world wide. The problem for governments is that the cat is out of the bag.

Good point here. I think GV knows it will work but like anything, where our attention and energy goes, grows, and he only has so much attention and energy. The movement is growing. The people - aka, global crypto community - have spoken and will continue to speak. Governments will gotta yield over time. Then we simply have more ways and means to trade. Just a means of exchange, that is all, agreed on by a large group of folks. Gary would certainly dive in but has 50 million irons in the fire already ;) I am heavily into blogging and eBook promoting but am setting aside time and energy daily to make friends on Steemit and to learn more about this wonderful place, and about these currencies.

If gary vee into crypto and peaks his interest, then crypto hitting the world out wide. The fact that he is talking about it into a discussion gonna get many more others into crypto. ;)

I also think so.

What about Grant? Other than his name, what has he added here? He's gotta get real and smarten up.

nothing thats what Grant does. he doesnt add any value. just uses his name to exploit people for revenue

Grant, the question is what DO YOU know about Ethereum?? This community isn't about kissing famous people's butts. If you have something to say about Ethereum, say it. Steemit isn't about having your social media team post on your behalf. If you have that kind of whale plan, Steemit will not be profitable for you because u won't make anything worthwhile on your posts and because you won't get us to follow you into paid training for stuff when you aren't taking any time or interest (YOURSELF) to be the student of steem. You show up and are instantly trying to front instead of admitting you're a total crypto noob.

I'm a keep calling out Grant until he acknowledges he's a rookie over here and starts humbling himself.

Hahah, I love this response because I wonder if Grant has actually been on the platform. Like you said it has probably been just his marketing team re-spinning some of his old content.

That's cool you have been successful and people consider you a guru about Snapchat. This is what Steemians think about Snapchat.
50-and-picard.gif

We welcome you to Steemit and like @writewords said. Spend some time learning about this platform and come on and make a Steemit specific video. We will have a lot more respect for you then!

That's why Im getting so pissy. I liked him before Steemit now he's getting on my nerves. Either stay in your lane or be humble.

I didn't really know him before but had seen him and didn't know his name. I think his info is ok, same with Tai Lopez. It is basic motivational stuff. Gary V is the same way but I actually like Gary V the best out of those 3 guys. A lot of the stuff isn't actionable but it is mainly a mental boost for n00bs.

Well said though. I just followed you! I might even do a pool meeting about this.

What is a pool meeting and thanks for the follow. I am an entrepreneur and really am about providing value if I'm mentoring or training -- not fluff 👊🏻💯💰I'll check our your posts too @brianphobos 👍🏻

ok good looks watching now 💯

Great info. I had an Amazon biz but I never even started FBA. I might start it again one day, who knows? The shipping trick is key tho I need to think about how I can use that.

Couldn't agree more

nothing thats what Grant does. he doesnt add any value. just uses his name to exploit people for revenue. lets expose the steemit community to who this man is

Bro, I'm sayin' -- I respect the rah rah stuff if thats what u need but ur right. We have a chance to hopefully help Grant correct course, but if not, realize that Ego and machismo doesn't get you ahead on this site or in the crypto space in general. 💯

wow how did you get into my thoughts haha. gotta love the shared consciousness

That's exactly how I feel exactly

Steem is just seriously tight knit. We live this shit. Thats why Grant better recognize!!!!!

exactlyyyyyyyyyy

Gary V. is a social media superstar. I have been watching him for a few years now. I expect him to jump on steemit once he becomes more knowledgeable about blockchains. In the words of Gary Vaynerchuk: "Put in the work!"

Great to hear an entrepreneur's take. However, don't neglect listening to the actual developer himself, Vitalik. Expect even greater discussion with the Metropolis update which should cure the increasing block difficulty problem. https://www.ethnews.com/vitalik-buterin-on-ether-price-affecting-the-metropolis-update

@grantcardone I am betting a gary vee breaks down steemit video coming soon to his youtube channel.

When he says it is "Going to work" I'm wondering really what he is talking about. Etherium doesn't actually do anything.
How many years does it have to be out until at least 1 DAPP actually does something?
STEEM and BitShares are the only blockchains where you can actually do something other than just speculate on a coin.

Could someone still make money on Etherium? Sure. There is a lot of dumb money dumping into this stuff. Someone will ultimately be the bag holder just like there will be bag holder in Twitter and Snapchat. There have been bag holder in STEEM but at least this blockchain actually has a usable product that works. Not just pie in the sky.

Gary Vee needs to talk to me... I'll educate him about Cryptocurrency 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95