Sort:  

Mulberries are delicious! Thanks for the info... Following

Thank you.

lucky you!
I used to climb that in school when I was in elementary
damn I fell one time haha
but I love that fruit and its actually very very healthy
so that drop didn't really stop me from doing it again

So awesome! I love mulberries!
Did you know the leaves are edible too? They are super high in protein for a leafy green.
I am curious, what benefit does watering them while they are fruiting provide for this hearty, resilient plant? Does it increase the fruit production/have a positive impact on the quality of the fruit?
Also, with the edibility of the leaves, that carries over to it's edibility for livestock and it makes a great fodder crop. It can be both pollarded and coppiced, (for the permaculture people.)
I also understand it is super easy to propogate and will take root easily from cuttings of new shoots, or new growth more accurately, when such a cutting is submerged in soil.
There being native mulberries to the US is extra awesome! (Geo-centric comment there. Although different species grow throughout the world, native to different areas.)
It is also an incredible plant for attracting wildlife!
And! Glad not to forget to mention, it's inner bark provides good material for cordage.
A very useful plant!
And easy to grow!

@bola thats really nice and informative i wish i can eat them it snot grown in my country upvoted

Thank you.

good..!!
Please vote me yes.

Thanks.

delicious :)

They are very delicious.

That is the way to harvest a lot of mulberries quickly, alright! It's amazing to me how many people think mulberries are not edible. And they curse when all the berries fall onto their cars! It looks like you are growing a weeping mulberry. That would be a nice way to have a mulberry tree in a landscape without taking up a lot of space - and making the harvest easy!

That's a good tip for harvesting mulberries, whether they are domestic or growing in the wild! I'm tagging your post with the #foraging tag, because your tip would be helpful for foragers, too! And for urban foragers, many people don't like their mulberry trees, and often will let someone have all they want. Your method of picking would make short work of a good opportunity!

You have been upvoted and resteemed by the Foraging Trail, a SteemTrail project. You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here.

I had never thought of harvesting mulberries that way, very clever. Thing is, I don't really care for them that much. They aren't very sweet or very tangy, just kind of bland compared to other similar berries, at least to my pallet. But you are right that they do practically explode onto the scene. Seem like there nothing one day, come by a few days later, and there is a carpet of fallen berries on the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40