Pots and Littlebro

in #gardern7 years ago

My last bucket potatoes have been signalling for a while now that they're ready so today I harvested them. There were 3 buckets left and the plats started drying out.
20170924_123637.jpg

I had Sapo Mira's and Mayan gold in there. The Mayans didn't really do anything, I had a few tiny ones but nothing else. The Sapo Mira's on the other hand did pretty good. Had some nice sized pots in there and it hasn't been a bad harvest out of the three small buckets I used.
20170924_124525.jpg

I have some alpine strawberry plants now and the great thing about them is that they're still producing. Yeah, the fruit is smaller but I find the flavour nicer and the continuous production really makes up for their size.
20170924_130436.jpg

In the greenhouse my toms also needed picking again. Got some really nice Green zebras and oxhearts. 20170924_165658.jpg

And now we get to today's beverage, another Norwegian beer from Ægir Bryggeri. This one is called Littlebro and it is an IPA.
20170924_130408.jpg

20170924_130422.jpg

Cloudy amber colour. Thick white head. Fruity citrusy aroma. You can smell the hops straight away.
20170924_162648.jpg

First sip brings the hops out and a lemony tinge; lots of fruity notes show up and the malts come through after. It's a pretty taste drink, I could drink a few of these I think.
20170924_162738.jpg

And ... this is it for now for my potatoes and beer, heh.

Cheers for having a quick look!

Sort:  

I've tasted those strawberries when I was very young and lived in the countryside. We called them 'wild'. Fuller aroma for sure! That's a mean looking IPA!

Yeah, these are the wild ones; I have the same childhood memories, hunting for these little things in the country side.
The beer was pretty good, so far everything I've had from these Norwegian guys has been on point!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @costopher to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

nice post men

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84