You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal January 2019

Thanks for joining the challenge, @abitcoinskeptic .
I love houseplants too, but for some reason I find it hard to keep them alive. Or I forget to water them, or I forget that I already watered them a couple of days before, lol.
Also, with three cats in the hose, no plant is safe.

You say you're going to start sowing peppers mid-march. Isn't that a bit late? Peppers need quite a long time to germinate (8 to 10 days), so I'm going to start my seeds sometime next week. Last year I even sowed them indoors (oin my propagator) in December. Which ws a little too early, because by the time I could plant the outside mid-May, they were already growing peppers, lol

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your houseplants. I just water mine once a week with old aquarium water when I change those so it is easy to remember. I also mist them from time to time when the air is dry.
Oh, good info on the peppers, maybe I'll start them today. I usually put the seeds in a cup of water for several hours to kick start them.

That's what I do with most seeds that have a hard 'shell'. Good luck with the peppers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27