Sort:  

Thanks for joining the challenge, @abitcoinskeptic .
I love houseplants too, but for some reason I find it hard to keep them alive. Or I forget to water them, or I forget that I already watered them a couple of days before, lol.
Also, with three cats in the hose, no plant is safe.

You say you're going to start sowing peppers mid-march. Isn't that a bit late? Peppers need quite a long time to germinate (8 to 10 days), so I'm going to start my seeds sometime next week. Last year I even sowed them indoors (oin my propagator) in December. Which ws a little too early, because by the time I could plant the outside mid-May, they were already growing peppers, lol

I'm sorry to hear about your houseplants. I just water mine once a week with old aquarium water when I change those so it is easy to remember. I also mist them from time to time when the air is dry.
Oh, good info on the peppers, maybe I'll start them today. I usually put the seeds in a cup of water for several hours to kick start them.

That's what I do with most seeds that have a hard 'shell'. Good luck with the peppers!

I love the mints too! I tried a new one this year - the Strawberry mint. It has a lovely smell but is a finer mint and a bit more finicky. I have managed to keep one growing indoors until it warms up in spring. I love to brush by it for it's lovely scent!
My favorite mint for tea is the chocolate mint.
My son grew the ghost peppers. Way too hot for me!
Thanks for sharing!

I only have spearmint and peppermint. I've seen chocolate mint, so maybe I will try that one. Thanks for stopping by.

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get Free 30 STEEM For limited time for Site Promotion

  • Cheap Resteem and Upvote Service.
    Resteem your post to over 90000+ Followers
    Get upvote value over $21+

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE FOR JOIN AND INFO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43