You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden Journal Challenge May 2019

That's one of the things I like about this contest: you learn something new about people on the other side of the world and their food habits.

Not so very long ago, @cicisaja posted a picture of an Annona squamosa - (a sugar apple)-tree, standing near her house, full of fruit.
I was so jealous, because it is almost impossible to find them here...

Sort:  

And im jealous that I dunno how to cook bitter gourd😭

Sometimes we just boil them and dip with our choice of sour or salty condiments

My hubby loves it.. but I can't eat it 😂 the siomay seller add the boiled bitter gourd too before he pour the peanut's sauce... strange that it's not bitter at all

Yes it is not bitter at all although when my kids are still young they can't tolerate little bitterness

Haha sugar apple is also very common here. When I was young we have two growing in our garden they've been infested by aphids though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29