A Witch in my Garden: "My Garden Journal September 2019"

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago (edited)


This month again our friend @simplymike, brings us her challenge #gardenjournal in this post you can get more information about what she's going to and maybe you'd like to participate. The truth is that I have taken a lot of love to my little garden and things have started to improve in it, some herbs did not endure so much rain and died but overall things are going very well, join me and show you a little of how my garden is going this new month.

I'm just beginning to build my garden, so to speak, and really this last month has been little time I have been able to devote to it, because the rains have been strong and there have been whole days that I could not even go out to the garden, so as you can see, even this one is just as messy, and most of the plants could not be relocated to another place as I have wanted for a while.

After almost three years of having planted my achiote (onoto) tree, it is finally blossoming and you can see some buds from which later we will be able to obtain the seeds to prepare some marinades and give color to our meals, really this month of rains has fallen as a blessing to my little tree, not to mention that it offers a refreshing shade for the garden,

My little zamioculca plant, that many call fortune, is asking for a change of flowerpot, I remember that at the beginning of the year they gave me only a branch of this one, that's the great thing about succulents, I really was for a long time behind one of these plants, and in the end it is growing just as I imagined it.

My beloved cherry tomatoes have already given me some fruits we have enjoyed in some salads and scrambled eggs, however it continues to bloom and give me more tomatoes, again I think the rains have fallen wonderfully. My lemon tree continues to bear fruit and at the same time bloom, which is great, it is never too delicious lemonade, what I do in this season is harvest them and keep the juice in the freezer for the summer.

My cotton plants have been victims of the aphid, for a couple of weeks it worked to add the pesticide based on tobacco, however the rains do not help me with that, but I have received natural help, a few ladybugs have come to eat the aphids, I just hope they eat them all. The basil plants suffered a sudden attack of some fungus at the end of last month, however these days have begun to bloom, which indicates that new plants will come soon, thanks to the seeds it leaves us.


A couple of months ago I planted some papaya seeds, and my Amazon turtles finished with 90% of the plants, only 2 little plants were saved, I had to fence them so they don't disappear, so far they have been growing in a healthy way, and as you can see one of my oregano plants is becoming very beautiful, this aromatic, it is perfect to season some sauces and to drink in infusion, I really love it.



I hope to have relocated some of my plants for next month, and have some other additions to my garden, because I have even thought about reforming the patio of my house to make a small garden that gives me some edible plants, and that includes relocating the turtles and even the rooster, as these are the ones who finish with my plants and my patience hahaha. Until the next delivery my beloved witches, I hope to see your gardens!

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5S, no edition.










@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
@Steem-ua Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord





A proud member of



Sort:  

Hi, @fmbs25!

You just got a 0.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Certainly a very valuable garden here my friend. Fresh and healthy food and drinks and the plants look great.
Have a good weekend!

Btw. Please use my tag name @papilloncharity in your comments on my posts, as for some reason your comments don't show in my comments section.
Blessings!

This is strange, I'll keep it in mind for future comments! And yes, this month my seedlings still look very nice!

Thank you and it is indeed very strange.
Glad that you will have lots to plant in season.
Blessings!

Yay! Always love perusing the other gardens. Especially to see different plants that aren't as common here, along with the ones that are. Rain can definitely be both a blessing and a curse in the gardening world. You need a certain amount of it to keep things lush and vibrant, but it can make it tough to get out and do the work you need to do! Enjoy the fruits of your labor!

The water this month has been a real headache, the fine herbs have been destroyed, because they ask for water but not so much! Thank you for your comment, big hug!

That’s a jewel and everything looks so good, love seeing gardens of others.

I can feel how fresh it is. You must be happy all day looking at some plants in your garden. I love Papaya..hehe
Thanks for sharing with us on NaturalProducts.Today.

Oh snap! I did a witches garden too! Cool!!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Beautiful garden! And interesting tree!

Oh those plants look very green and fresh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65