You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zeke's Family Garden - Challenging!

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago

I’m growing some beefsteak myself just pulled a couple off. That plant has already out grown the cage I was using for it. Been dealing with a lot of rain as recent and some white flies. I’m hoping the plant gets a few days to dry out.

GL on your garden looks like you have a great start.

Sort:  

You must be well south of me because I bet I don’t get my first beefsteak for a month and a half.

I plant marigolds in the garden and spread a little bone meal to fend off some of the pests. Not sure if that is a placebo but you may try that!

We learn together.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just tried the marigolds in a test planter this year. So far it is going great. Only notice one leaf that had a single hole in it on the bell peppers with it. Tempted to get more for everything else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44