Sort:  

What a productive garden plot you have! So glad you're learning lots from your neighbors. It seems to be pretty intensive gardening methods for the most part but I guess that is nessacary with such limited space.
Lovely to see the green belt tucked in amongst the city area.
Thanks so much for sharing! I love to see what and how people are growing in different parts of the world!

Thanks for your words of encouragement. With limited space comes a need for efficiency. I don't mind when I do have a lot of space at least I will know how to use it better. In my mind as long as you aren't using more inputs than necessary like water and fertilizers, you are doing well.

What a grand selection you planted out this year, plenty food to eat in the coming months. Some bottling would take you further into winter, my Dad bottled a lot of different fruits and veggies to take it further during the quiet months.

Well done on learning so much from people around you, nothing like chatting and learning as you grow, making new friendships always takes you a long way.

I preserve a lot of cabbage and dry a lot of herbs and vegetables. Actually, I still have herbs left from last year and peppers, too.

It must be awesome to have so many people near you to learn from...
My next door neighbor used to have a beautiful vegetable garden, but he's gotten too old to take care of it, so they now hire someone to spray the patch where he was growing his veggies with some toxic spray, so nothing grows anymore.

I barely see him, so I can't ask him any questions...

Toxic spray doesn't sound too nice. I used to live in an area where most people just had lawns and the odd shrub or tree. I prefer messy gardens.

Wow 😲 that’s some serious gardening going on there my friend. Thank you for sharing, it is very interesting for us, in other parts of the world.

Thank you for kind words. It's always neat looking at gardens in different countries.

You're surrounded by gardeners! I am so envious! No one in my general vicinity grows anything.

Lawns are rare around here and as far as I'm concerned good riddance.

Your neighbors have some awesome big gardens!
I don't have enough space to have a garden as big as those.

One of them has atleast 3x the space as me maybe 100 square meters. The other two are neighboring farms where they don't rent out space to gardeners like us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.537 which ranks you at #5884 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 54 places in the last three days (old rank 5938).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 185 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 6000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 43.05% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @abitcoinskeptic! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37