You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My edible garden

I'm really glad you joined, @rpattwell. You have a very nice garden.
And I loved your update. I went from being stunned, to laughing my ass of to feeling sorry and all the way back, lol.

Those pictures from when you got back from your travel, hahaha. I know all about such overgrown tomato bushes.

Quite nifty, by the way, what you did to that zucchini plant.

From what I can see, there seems to be othing wrong with your Brussels Sprouts. Just give them some more time and they'll be delicious!

Those caterpillars are aweful little things, are they. I'm experiencing the same problem here. I forgot to spray the cabbabges with a garlicspray with neemoil and a little soap, to make the leaves smell less attractive to butterflies. It's too late now, of course.
Everyday, I need to go 'caterpillar-picking'. But even then it looks like they are outsmarting me somehow, becaus the leaves of my cabbabges get eaten every day a little further.

Anyway, great update! Thanks!

Sort:  

Oh @simplymike! Thanks for such wonderful comments! I do love gardening. It's my sanity and insanity... blooming pests! Here you go! LOL!
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-08 at 16.28.36.jpeg
Now my yellow courgettes seem to be flowering but not producing much courgettes! I see some emerging but are turning a little brown when they are about an inch long. What's going on??? Can you help? And any idea what's going on with my pear tree?

I'm definitely not an expert on pests. They seem to be all around my garden this year, but the only ones I can identify are spider mite and mildew. Literally almost every tree, bush or plant is infected with something and I can't figure out what's wrong with them :0(

I have the same thing going on with my zucchini plant. There's a flower, a little later the zucchini starts to grow and is looking good. But then, when he is a little bigger than my finger it turns brown and dies.

Other hears we harvested more zucchinis than we would need ina lifetime, this year not a single one. And again, I don't know what's going on...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh... I googled and it may be my inconsistent watering.... It's been a very dry spell this year. I'm glad I'm not the only one suffering from this... Thanks for your response and good luck with yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64