You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 7 - November (Join Or Resteem And Win)

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago (edited)

Ouch.. how did I miss the last one? DM me next time! I'll get out with my camera today!!! Awesome. I love how you say SUMMER IS COMING, recall when you started this and I grouched you'd forgotten the southern hemisphere? I love this challenge. It's one of my favourites. It's how I first started seeing other gardeners on Steeemit... @porters, did I meet you this way?? And I planted @cucamelons because of you! My garden is a bit messy at moment.. weeds coming out everywhere... but if I roll my sleeves up today I should get some serious work done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey! I think this may have been where we first connected, with our shared love of gardening! I totally remembered you complaining about the southern hemisphere being forgotten and it was a reminder to me that it was not summer every where in the world. I love seeing all the different gardens around the world and having a record (journal) of my own garden! Great challenge @simplymike!

Oh yes we TOTALLY did!!! I remember, and I was only thinking about that when I put this post together!!! xx

Lol. You are right when you day I didn't think of the Southern Hemisphere when I created the first two or three challenges. It was ony because of the comments and the updates from people that I realized after a while. Not that I didn't know about it, I was just not used to having to deal which such a worldwide audience. Before SteemIt, I had a gardening blog in Dutch that did pretty good. But since Dutch is only spoken in two countries that are next to each other, I never came across people who lived on the other side of the world :0)

I still consider this challenge one of the best SteemIt ideas I ever had (next to the Appreciation contest). I've met so many people through these challenges, and other people's updates often picked me up when I was down. There is something very therapeutic about gardening, even when you are only watching photos from other people's gardens :0)

Yes I agree and I like the fact that it has been going all of this time. And people are genuinely passionate about their gardens even if it might not be your style. And you can learn a lot from people's projects comma which are real life projects as well. I love the global connectedness of steemit xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93