You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community Garden Journal #3

It was a few days ago now, but today's the first day the swelling is going down. I've been expecting it to happen; I'm a bit of a klutz :)

Me too; the noodles are secondary. It's great left over too; actually, one of those things that has better flavor the next day.

yes, the sugar/chili/tamarind on everything! Sugar and deep fried, or together...the churro. No wonder I'm gaining weight :)

Sort:  

Churros done right are some of the best food on the planet, though. I'm not so into the filling they've been putting in lately the few I've been eating around here. I like the fried dough by itself better.

I need to go back to the Thai food place we went years ago with my former partner and his wife and try it again. I also like pineapple rice, but the place we have closest to us made it different and I didn't like it nearly as much.

Okay, good. Glad to hear the swelling is going down. Yeah, but better to hit the chair than hit the floor or fall off the balcony somehow. Silver linings and tiny blessings. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85