You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 2 (Join Or Resteem And Win)

Don't really have any garden pictures to share at the moment, but I thought I'd find out how the surgery went and how things are going with the recovery now that you've been in it for a while. Are you still using your phone for Steemit, or did you get on the laptop with the stand you bought? Or have things improved enough that you can actually sit rather than be lying down all of the time? Okay, probably not that last one, given what you've been told before, but I can hope, right?

Hope all is improving and that you are on the mend this time. :)

Sort:  

Hey @glenalbrethsen
Thanks for asking :0)
Still on the phone, unfortunately. Only the layout for the posts is being done on the tablet.
But I can feel laptop-day coming closer, lol. I would probably already be using it if I wasn’t so scared of pushing myself harder than I should. I made a deal with myself to take everything super-slow this time. No third surgery for me this year, if I can do anything to avoid it.

So it’s still: lying - walking - lying - walking... I get so discouraged sometimes, I’m so sick of it. (I really hate walking, btw. I’m too lazy for it and it is sooo boring. I hated it even as a kid, ... lol, I guess this is payback time for all the times I refused to walk somewhere.)

On the bright side: I just had a couple of pain-free days; for the first time in like 18 months or so, so I’m doing my best to stay positive and don’t make too much drama. Many people are off way worse than me. (It’s a thought I try to hold, but it doesn’t work 100% of the time, to be honest)

Gosh, I keep on rambling about myself again, not even asking how you are. Shame, shame. Bad manners seem to be turning into a habit lately ;0)

I'm doing well. No surgeries of any kind, though I probably could stand to go walk. Like you, I find it pretty boring. Seldom do I find anything on the other end of the walk worth going for, like over to the park, or even over to the mailboxes. Anyway, we don't need to justify our dislike of walking, not if it's helping you HAVE PAIN FREE DAYS!! That's great!

I do have to say, though, life has a weird way of making us do things we're not fond of. A lot. Not sure what life's problem is, but if karma works on life like it does on the rest of us, it's about due a comeuppance of epic proportions. :)

Wow. Tablet layouts. All right. Well, keep it up, even when you don't want to, do it anyway, and do it for future you even if present you is royally sick of it. When future you is present you, you will thank yourself for it. :)

Wow! Some wise words there ;0)
I’m gonna write that last part down, and hang it where I can see it, to get myself through those days...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49