You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community Garden Journal #3

Hummm, I think my favorite flower would be a toss up, verbena, or the little johnny jump ups from pansy self seeding. Plant wise though may favorite is Lemon Thyme, I love the smell of it, and it does get pretty tiny pink flowers on it.

Glad to hear Brian is having a bit better few days.

Sort:  

Hi @bashadow, I have never heard of

johnny jump ups

Do you have a photo of those?? They sound awfully cute though :) I love verbena too! I bet they would do nicely here; if I'm thinking of the right plant, they don't require a lot of water and love the sun too?

I love Lemon Thyme; Mother Nature really is our best artist, isn't she? :)

Thanks re: Brian as well. I appreciate your continued support!!

I see @donkeypong visited you as well with a lovely upvote! Thanks for the support :)

Here is a quick image I found on flicker, it was a free to use image.

not mine from flicker free to use.jpg

Their volunteer violets from pansies. I guess the seed don't hold true for the next generation or fancy pansies. So you get these little ones from the seeds of fancy ones.

Yeah, I did get a big comment vote from them. I don't know why, like me and you I guess, just goes and votes people sometimes.

Those are so cute, and now I know exactly what you are talking about! Thanks :)

donkeypong has been a big supporter of Brian and I, and he now continues to support my posts, but this is exceptionally special to me now :) I'm glad you were the recipient @bashadow!

I always like votes, one day I'll have enough vote power, and reputation to help make a real difference. I know I make a difference to a lot of people, we both do with the help onboarding new users and comments and votes on post with few comments or votes. Slow but steady growth. We are getting there.

I was just saying to someone else how nice (and smart) it is to develop a community when you first arrive, and watch and help everyone grow together. It's pretty cool to see, and all the while helping others along the way.

I know you will always be generous with your upvotes :) Unfortunately at the moment, my voting power has gone to the dogs haha

You do know they are edible, right? Puts some nice color on your dishes :0)

I knew nasturtium flowers and leaves were edible, but I did not know about the pansies and violets being edible.

I should look up what pansies are, but violets are edible for sure :0)

I think pansies are screwed with violets, because if you plant pansies you will end up with a lot of the violets in your yard, sometimes some miniature true color pansies, one year we had one of the deep purple guys that was throwing off deep purple seedlings only in a much much smaller size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44