My 1st challlenge entry for @simplymike #gardenjournal about my gardening journal 🌷🌺🌹

in #gardenjournal4 years ago (edited)

I was reading a few blogs and came across one from @simplymike, he has started a challenge about whats going on in your garden. I am going to give it a go.

You can read it here:

https://steemit.com/hive-177682/@simplymike/steemit-community-garden-journal-challenge-january-with-steem-bounty

As you know i am starting my 4th year in my garden but the weather is still bad and we are expecting Snow and freezing temperatures, Its still to early in the year to be planting to much. I am going to be well prepared for when the warmer weather arrives. I am also having a go at planting bulbs, its the first time i have used them. I planted a few Hyacinths a couple of weeks ago but then realised i needed more to fill the 4 pots i had set up.

Its time to get my gardening journal out to add Hyacinths to it for my future reference.

My Printer At Work

Printing.jpg

I have added these photos to my Journal, i will add information as they grow.

Gardening Jornal 2020.jpg

I have been out into my garden to add the new Hyacinths I bought a few weeks ago. The 4 pots are now filled, i have had to mix a few pots up with different colours, I hope these work as can picture them in my mind. I still need to do some research about Hyacinths, i need more information for my journal such as:

Are they Bee & Butterfly friendly,
How to look after them
Feeding and watering.

And anything else i can find out that will help my garden success.

Here are my first Hyacinth Plantings and how the pots look now after i have added more bulbs.

1st Hyacinth and 2nd.png

I was shocked to see the first bulbs i planted have started to change. they all look a lot bigger and healthier. I have a vision this year of lots of colour for my back garden that was decked last year and my side garden,

1st Signs Of Growth

1st Planted Bulbs.jpg

That's those 4 pots filled now to concentrate on whats going inn Next. I need few pots for Sunflowers, Cornflowers, HollyHocks and anything else i can grow. I am really looking forward to this years garden.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Good luck with this year's garden!

😄😇😉

@creatr

you are great for cataloging your garden :)

I have to or I'll forget everything :)

I am finding myself making more notes these days than I ever used to

Its def an age thing.

Ohh yes without a doubt

Hello @karenb54, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

wonderfull catalogged

Thank you :)

Are hyacinths the flowers that bloom in different colors depending on the soil pH?
I'm curious about the soil in my garden...

Ohh i haven't a clue but still let you know if and when i find out :)

Hyacinths will definitely bring a lot of color in the garden. Can't wait to see them grow and bloom.

Where in the world are you at, if I may ask?

Thanks for joining.png

Want To Join Too? Click Here

Hi. Im from the UK :)

Great to see a new entry - it's a great tag and fun to see other people's gardens!

Thank you. I'll be posting a lot more once the weather changes:)

What an amazing idea to put the seed packs into a photo album to keep track. That would never cross my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65