You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening Hacks : On Planting Tomatoes and Other Nightshade Plants

Congratulations on your tomatoes!
I have grown them this year - broken a lot of your rules and managed to get away with it, I'm pleased to say.
My tomatoes have taken over the greenhouse and I expect to see Tarzan one day when I harvest them.

Sort:  

@michelle.gent thank you!
You're growing tomatoes in the greenhouse - that's the perfect place to grow for them as I mentioned in the post.
Lucky you. I suppose you'll be harvesting soon? Cheers to homegrown!

I've been harvesting them for a few weeks in any quantity. We took a tub full of them to Brittany three weeks ago, enough to last all week. I came back and took the same amount off again, prompting my experiment with tomato soup (Yum!)
I have quite a few to pick later today and on Friday I took a dozen or so round to one of my elderly neighbours.
This morning, another one of my elderly neighbours brought me a bag of his tomatoes, twice as many as I gave away - Karma works FAST sometimes :)

Wow! A tub of tomatoes that's awesome!
Enjoy!
Yes, karma does that ;)

Not a large tub, but enough :)

@michelle.gent - ahahaha
I really thought a tub - and I was thinking you must have already made a ketchup
enjoy it anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44