Sort:  

Above or below the ground? I have a friend who buried wire under his root crops to keep out moles.

Above ground thief, cage them. I use a Gamo pellet rifle for pests, because right now I am in the burbs.

:'(

We were using raised beds because the ground is nuke proof with clay and rocks. I learned from that experience and installed a six foot wire fence with an 18 inch outlier to keep critters out. It takes more preparation than I had thought when living in the woods. We're good to go now. Holding up on the chickens until later next spring. WAY too many things on my plate right now!

I know about full plates, ROFLOL! Just limped my Sister's car here and rebuilt the shift lever, handle. She is all better now!

Time to get back to work....

:'(

IT NEVER QUITS! I was out yesterday PM taking a load of limbs in my garden cart to a burn pile and happened to notice a wet spot near a fence post. Checked it out and I have a copper water pipe coming up out of a PVC pipe (for its protection), braced against the post. Water is also oozing up inside the PVC pipe, meaning that the copper has a break in it. It's on the main line for the irrigation and critter-watering systems, so a break takes them all out of action, so I can't ignore it.

That means digging up the whole shebang and replacing a complicated in-line joint...somewhere...below a foot of hard clay. Like I didn't have anything else to do. With a hurricane staring at us, I just don't have it in me to take that on right now.

Any chance it is condensation? Hot, humid air on a cool copper pipe will do the same thing. If the copper feels cool, I would wait and see, assuming the critters still have water.

If it goes away when it cools down, I would forget about it.

:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94