You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Would You EAT THIS WEED?! ~ But Lots Of People Do! - Plus Jaimie and Salsa Finished 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]

in #gardening7 years ago

I know the berries (2-3) if swallowed whole are used for arthritis. And yes I grow it. Sharing to get others to chime in!

Sort:  

Wow, there are so many warnings online to not eat the berries...Its so weird the discrepancy.

Is it possible that it gives some kind of drug effect? Like mushrooms people eat for hallucinogenic effects. There was those magic mushrooms growing behind my school. The fist sized mushrooms with waxy white spots. The white spots were the supposed to be Strychnine, but that part was a myth apparently. It was said that you are supposed to scrape the white spots off. Kids went to the hospital because they just ate them without removing the dots. I suppose removing the dots reduces the potency. According to wiki they have "psychedelic compounds psilocybin, psilocin and baeocystin". I suppose that is a poison at too high a dose.
So maybe boiling this weed is something like that?
There's got to be a reason. LOL, maybe it tastes good?

Btw, I watch a lot of new2torah. This steemit thing is a little hard to navigate. I hope they make it a little easier. I agree, we need to get away from youtube, even as myself not being a content provider, I would fully switch and as the Bible says, not look back.
I'd like to see new2torah on here too.

I agree the Steemit is really hard to work with.

The difference is swallowed whole not chewed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18