Medicine for the soul: Gardening + sunset.

in #gardening6 years ago
When you cultivate a garden you are cultivating your existence.

Since I got my first cactus, I started to realize how well the simple fact of "having" him made me. After a while, I began to take care of him with the hope of remembering that by cultivating a garden we undeniably cultivate ourselves. After my second cactus, I knew I needed more. Luckily for me, a friend of mine needed a hand with her plants in the matter of gardening, so we worked a bit under a stunning sunset that made everything look softer.. And wow, how I felt after that!

It's worth saying that gardening not only reconnects us with the primary state -thanks to actions such as putting our hands on the ground, contemplating the unfolding of natural rhythms, and fine-tuning our sensoriality through aromatic or tactile stimuli- but also it entails a highly aesthetic experience, which demands subtlety, creativity and a lot of patience. In short, when talking about gardening we are describing an activity that, like few others, is related to a microworld full of virtues: contemplation, creativity, temperance, inspiration and, why not, autonomy

IMG_20181108_160811_763.jpg

The only photo I took (I was trying to take a time off my phone), just to capture that sunset orange touching everything.

Talking about sunsets..


Sunsets are frequently adopted together to remind the cyclical nature of anything. It’s a unique event, that is repeated but never in the same way at the next day. Sunsets would never be same, no matter what, they just change. We could say there’s a little bit of human nature on them.. Or maybe some sunsets nature in us?

Took the photo using my MotoG5s Plus, edited by using the Snapseed app.

Sort:  

The picture is really excellent! A sweet sunlight you was able to capture!

Thank you very much!

Now you understand!

Omg I do! Was so relieving!!
Also.. Now I feel like I have a bond with the green fellows.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hope to set up a small garden when I retire i guess it all depends on where we move, but Sunsets you are so right about they fill us with a sense of mystery so you never really know what you will see

Start by getting one tiny cactus just to practice.. And you won't be able to stop!!

That sounds a good plan :)

Hi @vanessapineda7, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

This is so true, I do small container gardening on my balcony and I only ever use my hand to touch the soil which I love reconnecting and grounding myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58