You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defeat and new beginning?

in #gardening6 years ago

I am very impressed with your garden of cacti @ewkaw I think you maybe onto something here after having the patience for 7 years trying to grow plants that weren't suitable for the environment........all to do with the environment......not your lack of skill I'm sure. Those cacti plants would do well on my balcony. I do not have green thumbs.....and besides they'd end up red dripping with my blood if my fingers got too close to these desert beauties. (lol) , I wish you great success with these plants. Keep us informed on your progress.

Sort:  

Thank you Trudee :))
Some plants do grow and bloom, but some just refuse and I will have o give up on those and make room for the one that will like the heat and sun. There is so many photos small cacti pots in bloom and they are just equally gorgeous.
You could pick the ones without spines. Or with very very tiny ones.... You can almost pet them, they are so cute :)) I like those the most too. I hate to be scratched all the time.

Well.....your comments certainly surprise me @ewkaw knowing how much you like petting the soft fur of animals. Somehow, the thought of petting these prickly plants doesn't excite me. (lol) I'd rather admire them from a distance. (:

Hahaa its the opposites I guess :P
And some are quite nice and furry... or have no spines at all. Those I can pet :)

Look at this one... just very soft fluff and cute flowers :)

Oh Wow! This is such a gorgeous bloom @ewkaw Cactus flowers are so exquisite. Many thanks for sharing this with me. xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43