You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The pros and cons of building raised garden beds from concrete blocks

in #gardening7 years ago

I can't get enough of the how-to's. It's so much easier to learn from others experience. I have several raised beds constructed out of many different materials. The ones that look the nicest are the metal ones. But they are also the ones that heat up quickly and dry out faster. I learned that I can start my tomatoes and pepper seeds in those earlier than normal and then transplant them to my wood beds to finish growing.

Sort:  

that is a good idea about starting them in the metal containers and I agree, the extra heat does cause them to dry out faster. Thanks for your reply. We can all learn something from others!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43