You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life and Growth; My Steemit Community Garden Journal

Ha ha, persistent state of reality suspension. I like it. I added the persistent part, but you had it down.

I think you're right about them trying too hard to be funny. It happens. It was expected after the first one, so they would have caught flak if they didn't have some jokes. I didn't read the comics, so I don't know who StarLord's father was. I thought that Starlord was a new hero they created for the movies.

Yeah, we could probably be a little more respectful on other people's posts, but in my defense, it quickly stops looking like it's their post and more like it's just a train of comments. Especially once we get past 8 comments, it's really difficult to tell. Busy is better for viewing in that aspect.

I think they have Milk Duds in every store around here. If you can't find any, I can mail you some. Or you could try Amazon. They have almost everything.

That would be crazy-chewy, but also super tasty. I like where your head is at. Let's keep it up!

Sort:  

This iteration of the Guardians of the Galaxy is relatively new. Looks like they debuted about 2008, which is really interesting since that's the same year the first MCU movie, Iron Man, came out. So it only took six years from the characters debut to make it to screen, whereas most of the rest of the MCU character lineup hearken back to the 60s. The original team, though, is from the late 60s, but as far as I know, never really did much.

Oh, they have them on Amazon. I just haven't ordered them. Not sure why.

I didn't realize that it had been so long ago, and yet so recent. I don't know much about the history of comics, but I'm learning some as I go.

Great! You found them. Now just keep them hidden from your wife. ;)

If I actually buy them. It's cheaper to buy more than one box, but I don't know if I trust myself with that many boxes. Seems kind of silly to send off to Amazon for one box of Milk Duds.

We'll see. I'll keep up my search. As it is, I haven't seen Avengers: Infinity War yet, so it might just have to wait for then. Which could be Friday if my wife wants to go. She might be thinking I'm trying to sneak it in as her Mother's Day gift. Totally not true. :)

I wouldn't trust myself with that many boxes either. I would eat them so fast it would make my stomach hurt.

I heard that Infinity War already hit a billion in sales. That's pretty crazy. Hey, if you can get double-credit for it, that means more money that you could spend on silver! ;)

Nearly $1.2 billion worldwide, and counting. Superhero movies tend to front load quite a bit, so it dropped $55% in it's second weekend in US sales, which was still good enough for $114 million. :) It's got another $320 million to beat the original Avengers worldwide, which it probably will do, within the next three weeks-sh, depending on what countries are barely getting started. That will make it No. 5 all time, and the highest grossing Marvel movie. I don't see it making it to $2 billion, though. Not unless it holds sales better.

Double credit for taking my wife to a Marvel movie for Mother's Day? Double debt more likely. :)

I went to The Outside movies today. It was really nice. Too hot for my taste, but the theater let me switch to The Inside movie and that was nice. Box office total is $0 and counting.

Hmmm, that's rough. I don't know what to tell you. Don't take her to the movie?

Wait. What? Inside movie and outside movie and no box office? No one's paying for this movie? What did you watch?

I'm not sure what I'm going to do about the movie. I might get away with going without her, but I might not. She likes to change her mind. Female prerogative. Something like that. So, anyway, we'll see. I'm kind of hoping she'll just say let's go like she did for Black Panther.

Her and my movie tastes just don't jive. Go figure. :)

"When I was growing up we had tv. It was called Outside!" ;)

Hey, as long as she's the one who's changing the plans, then you're off the hook. That's nice of you to take her feelings and preferences into consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34