You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to make your own natural liquid fertilizer? One that is especially rich in potassium and perfect to encourage flowers and fruit set?

in #gardening6 years ago

You seem to have a lot of knowledge on the medicinal use of comfrey. You should do a post on that and share what you know! I would love to learn more and I bet more people would as well.

Sort:  

I will. I have tried postings with other herbals, with little response. I thought I might document the tincture making process, on the next batch. It takes a couple of weeks to extract the liquid from the root, and mix up the tincture, to get the allintoin (the active ingredient) out; without damaging it.

The information you posted on the fertilizer uses of Comfrey was good information, with well presented scientific support. I saw a post from England on fertilizer use of Comfrey, but it was just one person's opinion (it worked for me). Interesting but not enough for an informed decision.

Do you add the used comfrey leaves to a compost heap? THANKS! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43