Sort:  

I don't think I have a post focused on that skill. I'll see what I can come up with :) Thank you!

That's another great thing about "heirlooms", besides the great flavors that you can't seem to get from the Hybrid "Beefsteaks as Big as Your Head" varieties, you only have to buy seed once (hopefully).

Correct! I love being able to save seeds knowing that I'm going to get the same (or better in some cases as they adapt to my area) fruit than before.

Not only that, buying tomatoes is always a crap-shoot, sometimes they're really good and sometimes they're like eating play-doh.

If you can save & propagate your own seeds, over the years, you'll figure out which varieties grow best and produce the best fruit in your area.

We even have commercial farmers who produce hothouse Tomatoes in the Winter (here in Michigan) and they're just not the same.

so true. I hate buying tomatoes, but sometimes ya just hafta :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65