Gardening - How to grow kiwi from seeds indoor - Part II

in #gardening8 years ago

Five months ago, I have made a post about how to grow kiwi from seeds indoor and I want to share with you guys the evolution since then. In case you miss that post, I will show you few steps about how to grow a kiwi plant.

  • Take the kiwi, cut it and collect some seeds.

  • Wash the seeds to eliminate the remaining pulp
  • Place the seeds in a cup of warm water in a sunny spot for about a week; you have to change the water daily

  • After they have begun to open it's time to move them into a mini greenhouse; Place the kiwi seeds on a wet paper towel and cover them with a see throw container. Water the towel in case it gets dry. You will see that the seeds will begin to sprout.
  • Plant the germinated seeds; use organically fertilized soil and water it. In the first days, you can plant multiple plants together in a larger pot if you don't have that many pots. After a while, you can transfer them to multiple
    pots.
  •  Eventually,
    you will need to make the transfer outside, but I haven't gotten to that step. 

Let's take a look at the kiwi plants:

How the kiwi plants are looking today:

Here is a part of my small garden from the apartment.

If you want to know more details here is a link of my previous post: https://steemit.com/garden/@the-future/how-to-grow-kiwi-from-seeds-indoor-tested-method

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed, great post.

Thank you very much! It is really nice of you for doing that! Follow you!

It's very beautiful pictures :)
Thank you for sharing my friend !!

Thank you very much, buddy!

Going to try this at home. I'll post pictures when ready. Upvoted and resteemed and followed.

That's great! I wait to see when you post it! Thank you for everything, follow you back!

Very good post! Thank you!

Thank you for the feedback! Glad you like it!

what an amazing post, i live in a desert and the weather here is harsh but ill give it a try on the house.
Thanks a lot for this precious post!

Thank you very much for the kind words! I appreciate it and I'm really happy you like it!

You will have plenty of kiwi plants to put them all over your neighborhood, lol. I guess about half the plants will be male and half female. It looks like you are doing a great job in taking care of all their needs! It will be interesting to see your first harvests.

I have around 50 kiwi plants and I don't know yet how many of them will be females or males. I try my best to take care of them!

They are looking good so far! Happy kiwi gardening!

Thank you very much!

Never know how these little seeds in the fruits can be grown. Thanks for this

Now you know! Thank you @ace108 for the comment!

I've always wondered if I could grow kiwi in a pot, have you gotten any fruit from your plants?

I didn't get any fruit because are not so big! I will keep you posted !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44