You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working On Growing A Peach and Pecan Tree

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

It is a bit old topic, sorry to bother you.
I am trying to find pecan nuts to start growing a few trees myself, but I can't get them. Our climate is OK for it to grow, but there are no trees (that I know of) around. Do you know if there's a way someone who has it could send me a few nuts? I will gladly pay shipping expenses.

I always loved growing plants. I'm a bamboo nut myself, can't get enough of them. :)

Thank you, and sorry for posting into an old topic. Hope winter is not to hard on you. Cheers!

Sort:  

Where do you live? Since it's winter I don't have any pecans available. The pecan tree in this post failed unfortunately. I'm going to have to get actual nuts instead of using cuttings. I know I've gotten seeds off ebay and etsy before that sprouted plants. Amazon is another site. Since I don't know where you live I can't say.

Slovenia, Central Europe. ☺️

Thank you for your answer. I'll check.

I'm sorry about the pecan tree. I bet you have all kind of memories.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72