You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Papa Pepper?

in #gardening6 years ago

I make a vegetable spaghetti, cook some spaghetti, saute some zucchini, carrots, mushrooms, green peppers, sweet onion, garlic, throw in some cherry tomatoes at the end just enough to warm them, top your spaghetti with sauce then the vegetables. Might be good with your own sauce you are going to make also.

I make a cold version, like a salad with spaghetti just switch out the pasta sauce for Italian dressing, don't saute the vegetables.

Sort:  

that sounds good, I have been sautéing zucchini and putting it on pasta with meat lately and the wife likes it.

When I have a garden, the last couple summers I haven't, I tried freezing zucchini to put in dishes in the winter time because they cost a buck or more in the winter here, it worked pretty well for the smaller ones but the larger ones didn't turn out so well. One thing I always regretted was not learning how to can. You would think I would have learned early on since when I was young canning was a big thing among the neighbor ladies, they'd all get together in one kitchen or another and form a assembly line around the table and can up stuff for their families.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44