cultivation of watermelon

in #gardening8 years ago

Steemians, I'm filling soil into a polybag, in my will polybag seedlings watermelon seeds, I plant the organic watermelon

before I load photos watermelon seed seeding, I will discuss a little bit about how, grow organic watermelon

1. Preparation of land

  • I was plowing with the hoe, then make the beds with a width of 2.5 m and a height of 30 cm to 15 cm depth of the trench, meaning that the added depth of the trench from the plain land up to 15 cm, and 20 cm wide trench

2. Provision of basic fertilizer

  • I use fertilizer, manure, which I took from broiler farms, manure I take is a dry fertilizer

3. nursery seedlings

  • Sow the seeds in polybag of plastic, with a mixture of soil in the form of manure is ripe, if it is out of sprouts, do planting in the media already prepared

4. Planting

  • Once the seedlings, has entered 20 days, then bib it can already moved on land that is already prepared, choose healthy seedlings, such seedling leaves two strands full, planting seeds in holes that are not too deep, at a spacing of 50 cm.

5. Maintenance / watering

  • If trenches were flooded by water so watering minimized, but still must be done so that the plants remain fresh, if a dry seedbed, the watering can be done 2 times a day, morning and evening.
  • perform pest control on a scheduled basis, so that the symptoms of pests or diseases resolve immediately detected and action can be decided, so that pests and diseases will be addressed

6. Additional fertilization

  • provision of supplementary fertilizer for soil fertility and nutrient needs of plants, can use organic fertilizer from common or complementary use of liquid fertilizer. The next technique is to determine the best 3 branches leaves then the rest can be cut, direct path seedbed to plant vines

7. Period of harvest

  • Usually the watermelon crop is harvested about 70-80 days after planting

It had several stages, watermelon cultivation way, I would do

You can see the photos below, I hope you like it

  • Photos land preparation process

Photos of the process of filling the soil into polybag

you like it.

Follow me @steemgold

thank you


Sort:  

Great! Watermelon is my most favorite fruit. (my nickname, "Tangmo" in Thai means "watermelon") And I'm going to eat watermelon right now. :)

I look forward to seeing your watermelon soon!

haha, good friend, I will make a post, about the development of my watermelon, thanks for visiting my blog

Hi @steemgold
Here in South Africa we also love watermelons, I would like to see when your watermelons are ready for harvesting.

yes, I will make a post, about the development of watermelon, which I cultivated
thank you for visiting my blog @rynow

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57