You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worm Farming - Favorite Foods

in #gardening6 years ago

Very cool! When I was a kid, I started a worm farm of my own, but I must have done something wrong, because all the worms escaped out of the drainage holes and into the ground. (I had it in a shed with a dirt floor.)
What do you do with your worms? Are they food for something, or fishing bait? Or are they only there to make the compost?
Great post!

Sort:  

We use them for castings for planting and our aerated worm teas but we also expanded to run a small business to help bring a little income into the homestead. We sell the worms, castings and aerated teas from our Liberty Worms LLC business. We also do things like meal worms and super worms that produce the frass we use and sell also.

Very cool! I bet your plants grow fantastically when planted with castings! :D
I love that you were able to make a business out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36