You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening On A Budget: How To Regrow Vegetables From Kitchen Scraps (FREE SBD GIVEAWAY!)

in #gardening6 years ago

I’ve heard about the tomatoes, but never tried it. Most of my experiences with the veggies listed above weren’t very succesful...
Except for the garlic. During the entire gardening season I put pieces of garlic everywhere. In all my beds and pots, harlic is growing , because it helps to save my veggies from getting eaten by slugs.

Sort:  

For sure! We are doing the potatoes this year. We planted all kinds of dried cut up potatoes and they have lots of green growing. Havent opened up the bottom to see if we have any actual potatoes yet but its hopeful! And the pineapple, we tried. It grows and grows and ultimately dies during Winter, EVERY damn year! I want to see a mini pineapple grow from the top soo bad!

Do you take it inside during winter?

lol... that would be too easy! ;)

Texas's winter is kinda funny. Itll be warm and sunny one day and freezing through the night, just to turn around and be warm again the next day. I suppose we could just keep it inside! We will try that this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35