You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening season update. Chili peppers and chayote squash.

in #gardening5 years ago

I love chayote. I have two plants this year: the smooth one and the prickly one. However, I didn't know they loved water that much. Gotta go out later and spoil them a bit :0)

Sort:  

At least the guy who gave this to me, told me so, about the water... and mine is prickly one. Starts to show little flowers already.

It was probably good information. We're experiencing a heatwave here at the moment, and usually, I water the plants in the morning. Today, I watered both chayotes in the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening, and they looked really happy.
Thanks for the tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52