You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potting up my new Steemit Facilitated Elderberry cuttings

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I would love some elderberry but albeit I am in London UK, I know I will be gifted them soon. I will be following you and keeping up with your post @flemingfarm. I have just started to Lasagna no dig my urban garden so that I can grow fruit and vegetables next year.

I would love some tips, ideas, advice and support if you have time take a look and all constructive criticism welcomed thank you for the post.

Sort:  

I have seen people have amazing success with the layered composting so I think you are on the right track. It works wonders on transforming poor soil into rich luscious soil. Cardboard is nice in that everyone will give it to you so it should cost nothing.

Elderberries grow from seeds as well so your best bet will be to get them as they will make it across the pond and border most likely way easier than cuttings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61