You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning out the Dream Garden [Gardening]

in #gardening7 years ago

I love that you are growing many spices!! How has your experience been with growing black cumin? I would love to grow cumin as it is my favorite spice, but I know nothing about it... yet!

Sort:  

The first year I had one black cumin plant growing great. It made a big flower and a ton of seeds. The flower and seed pod is very interesting looking if you google it. The second year I grew black cumin, it was weak and died off almost immediately. I am going to try keeping my herbs indoors longer this year until they look very strong. My sister told me cilantro and other herbs often do better in partial shade, which surprised me because I thought they grow it in Mexico under the blistering sun. So I am planning to grow many of my herbs closer to areas of the yard where they can get cool shade half of the day.

Nice! Thanks for sharing your experience. I found out recently cilantro actually likes cool weather like fall and winter depending on your climate. They grow more leaves. Although summer is great for producing the seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45