Sort:  

That remains to be seen, you know how it is, they tell you one thing that turns to be another in fact. I guess there are no black tulips, only very dark purple ones. They look black when they start to bloom but then the colour changes. We'll see.

The darkest "black" tulip is a breed called Paul Scherer and it's actually a very dark purple. Indeed, there are no black flowers (as far as I know) but these dark shades of purple are really spectacular.
Looking forward to see your lovely tulips, no matter what color they are. 🙂

I don't mind if it's not entirely black (we agree it won't be) I'll take whatever I get as it's going to be my first homegrown tulip. I've never had one before :)

Fingers crossed for a nice color and shape. Your first homegrown tulip must be exquisite, despite the color.
I have like a gazillion tulips in my garden. Red, yellow, white, purple, different color mixes.
I'm very fond of them since my sister hates these flowers. 😂

Let's hope so. 😯 How can someone not like tulips?

Well, this is a good question. However, we are talking about my sister (the biggest carnations' fan) so nothing surprises me. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59