You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to make your own natural liquid fertilizer? One that is especially rich in potassium and perfect to encourage flowers and fruit set?

in #gardening6 years ago

Oh my god woman... I was going to write about comfrey fertiliser today.. you beat me to it haha... I must say, stellar job!! Mine is more 'Chuck it in a bucket' kinda deal.

For anyone reading this DO NOT HESITATE ... it's seriously a WONDER fertiliser!!! I've given it to friends who doubted me and they were amazed with what it did to their vegies.

I love the sophistication of your bucket system!!!!

Sort:  

You should still do a post on how you make comfrey fertilizer. I would love to read it. Plus you have way more followers and it's important to show people how to make fertilizers from comfrey at home for free, so more people can start growing naturally and stop spending money and end up supporting big corporations that are destroying our environment. I think people only buy "Miracle Grows" because they don't know there is a much better option that is natural and free.

You and I have both experienced how wonderful comfrey fertilizer is for growing food, so let's spread the word.

I will just resteem yours!!!

I used to buy a seaweed fertiliser and every one buys that here. It's good but comfrey is cheap... free! And fab. I have a huge amount so I'm always ripping it off to chuck in for compost layers too!

Thank you for the resteem! How do you use your comfrey fertilizer? Do you spray on the leaves or use it to water?

I use it to water, as i use it en masse in the garden. But thats a good point... you could use it on leaves, as you do that with seaweed fertiliser on ailing plants?

Also... to water in seedlings....

Yes, I do both. I have read different views from different people. Some people believe it's best to use to feed the roots and some believe it's best used on leaves. Not sure who is right, but I do both and plants seem to love it no matter which way I apply. I was just curious if you had a different opinion or experience.

No and to be honest Id never thought abput it. What i wpuld really like is an attachment on my hose so i can spray it that way instead of a waterering can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67