You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Visited A Mature Permaculture Food Forest! Tasty & Inspiring! We Can Do It!

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

Wow, it looks so green and growing and lush there. I love the tropical environment and I did not know that papaya was a nitrogen fixer, you learn something new every day ;-) So much fruit, I bet it was like walking around the best kind of growing larder there?

It is what I call 'grey season' here in the UK. Even the tomatoes in the greenhouse are finished. At least the leaves have started the fall and the myriad colors are scattering patterns of yellow, brown and calico across the pavements and roads which are as grey as the sky. Lol, can you tell I'm a summer person ;-)

Sort:  

It was a real treat, although since everything has its season much of the tree where not fruiting or flowering. It was a very pleasant atmosphere.

OOO, grey season in my least favorite. We just got home and it's been rainy and grey for a couple of days... But like you say, the changing leaves are just so beautiful. I feel you on summer, I for one really enjoy autumn, maybe more so because we can get weeks where it's around 100.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00