You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Duplicate your plants (or those of others)

in #gardening6 years ago

With some plants, I put them in a glass of water and after two weeks they usually make some roots. It’s a interesting way of propagating your plants because you can see the roots coming out progressively.

Sort:  

That’s another good way of doing it, though if I do the water method, I usually sprinkle in some striking powder for an extra bit of help! It’s always interesting watching things grow, I love watching my plants change over time.

I will try rooting with worm castings, they contains growth hormones so I wonder if this could replace the commercial root powder

That would be very interesting, I’d love to see your results with this

There will be a post about it. I plant to do it with mulberry cuttings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75