You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series Returns! Calling All Homesteaders & Green-Thumbs!

in #gardening6 years ago

I'm very interested to get more involved in this initiative/series. Currrently we have just planted 300 garlic bulbs for personal use as well as bartering for other foods from neighbor farms. I like to smoke the garlic and then it's much more valuable (not to mention TASTY). I will be looking to do more in the future.

Sort:  

Oh, yea!! That is right inline with the series - specialty growers are something I wish to shine more light on. Bartering is another thing I would like to share more about. Although with barter the laws get fuzzy and it all changes by locale. I am all for it for individual trading, but have to be careful with business (registered business).
If you ever want to brainstorm or chat about it, feel free to message me on discord, @qberry

Thanks. Sounds good. We typically barter for personal use which is no problem here. I know it would never to be reported as income here if we profited from it in any way. Instead we typically barter excess of one thing for something else we don't have/grow. I wrote a post about it a couple of days ago. @qberry

RESTEEMED it. Least I can do for my neighbors to the south - I'm in Maryland. DelMarVa love..haha
@finnian is a friend of mine, also in VA. He brought me here actually! He is another advocate for bartering. It makes the world go 'round! I'm following along now, so I'll see ya around

Thanks much. We have plans to visit Maryland soon. Glad to see another Virginian too! Nice to virtually meet you @finnian

Hello! I found this using GINAbot. It notifies me when I get tagged. Thanks, @grow-pro! Garlic?! I love the stuff. As a person with a compromised immune system, I try to eat a little garlic every single day. It keeps me from getting sick! I'm definitely curious about how you grow it, and trading is always an option. Did I mention that I brew mead? LOL

I love garlic in everything especially when smoked. It's easy to grow. You can get just one garlic and plant each clove piece and end up with 8 or 10 garlics. You just plant them in the winter here and they are ready in the spring. Cut off the tops in the spring once they shoot up and curl over like a pig tail (scapes). You can eat them too.

🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series NOW HAS A DISCORD!!

UPDATE: A server on discord is now operational and I will begin adding those of you who wish to curate and/or contribute. Please see my updated post to learn how you can apply today! THANK YOU ALL FOR THE SUPPORT AND I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU IN THE




If you need a tomato sandwich that will last the whole ride home, drop by on your way out of Maryland, @qberry 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69