★ How to: Make Homemade Insecticide (A Complete Step by Step Guide)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

INSECTICIDE.jpg

In Today's Project Diary Video I will show you a quick and easy way to make a homemade ecofriendly insecticide. This liquid spray will help kill off any Aphids, White fly, Green fly, Spider mite, Leaf miner and other such pests in your garden.

Introduction2.JPG

There are so many commercially available Insecticides and pesticides on the market these days but most contain extremely harmful and toxic chemicals that will kill off any garden pest issues but they will also kill many beneficial insects including Bees and other pollinators. These chemicals can also pollute water supplies such as rivers and streams that cause many issues for animals such as Fish, Hedgehogs, Rabbits, Deer etc.

full_34900.jpg

Bee populations are in serious decline globally due to many factors including heavy use of insecticides and pesticides in commercial growing. Bees play a huge role in producing over 80% of the worlds fruits and vegetable supplies so we need to act now to stop anymore harm coming to their numbers.

Pesticide-Spray-Agriculture-Farm-Farmer-Fertilizer-Field.jpg

These insecticides and pesticides are extremely harmful to any living creatures, and us as humans consume these poisons on a daily basis which scientists are now linking to illnesses from anything between Asthma and as high up as Cancers as well as Cancer accelerating chemicals.

Would you honestly eat anything that has been grown by people wearing protective clothing and gas masks??

looking-glass-israel-pesticides-tomato.jpg

The more these insecticides and pesticides are used the higher chances living beings on this plant have of inhaling or ingesting them!

So the best way around this is to grow your own in a safe environment and keep things as organic as possible. See a full tutorial on how to make an extremely cheap and fully organic insecticide that is designed to be a contact spray only and will not kill any outside creatures other than the pests you aim it at.

Please click the link at the bottom of this post for my full video

Feel free to resteem this and upvote if you found it helpful.

★ IF YOU HAVE TRIED THIS OR ANY OTHER PROJECT DIARIES VIDEO AT HOME I'D LOVE TO SEE PHOTOS OF YOUR PROGRESS VIA MY FACEBOOK GARDENING GROUP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/projectdiariesHQ/

I'm hoping to make more Project Diaries Videos in the Future so please help me by Upvoting this Post, Sharing this Video link, Subscribe and clicking the thumbs up button via Youtube.

Please Subscribe/Share/Follow/Like

YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/projectdiariesHQ
Amazon Store: https://www.amazon.com/shop/projectdiaries
Instagram: https://instagram.com/projectdiaries/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ProjectDiaries/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Project_Diaries
Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/projectdiaries/
Paypal Donations: https://www.paypal.me/projectdiaries

Thanks for taking the time to read my Post.

Check out the video link below.

Sort:  

Thank you for this. Suggestion: Internet in some countries is very expensive, how about typing out in text the recipe too? Just a thought. I live in South Africa, would love to move to New Zealand - a beautiful place where you really do not want to damage the environment - and this will be used to keep environments safe. I have suffered asthma and other lung issues from insecticides here in SA. Not very pleasant!

Wow! Such beautiful places to live. I hope you manage to relive your breathing issues. I will keep that in mind for future posts as I'm unable to edit this one now. Thanks :)

Very helpful tip! I used it on all my lemon trees that were infested with aphids. It really worked so quickly, one or two days afterwards and they were gone.

That's great to hear. I'm glad it worked for you :)

Happy Sunday! The newest Weekly Homesteading Newsletter has just been published and your article has been featured in the issue! Thank you and have a great day!

Fantastic! Thank you. Sorry for the late reply. I've been offline for a while. Hopefully posting regularly again now :)

Hi @projectdiaries - hope you are coming back soon...

Sorry I just saw on YT about the problems you have been having. Hope all is getting better now...

Thanks @pennsif, It's been a tough few months but i'm hopefully back now :)

Glad you are back - just watching your video on coffee cups. Good one!

Hey,
I just joined Steemit yesterday and was listening to yours and others tutorials in the background as I was posting my first 2 Steemit blogs about Gillian Anderson and Mary J Blige getting stars on the Walk Of Fame. I SUBED to your on Youtube and Steemit, please follow back and thanks again for your video, it helped a lot. All the best in 2018!
Sincerely,
Danny Zale

That's great! I'm glad to hear you decided to come over to Steemit. I wish you good luck :)

I've been following you on YouTube and have, now, followed you here. I really enjoy your videos and they've helped me immensely with my 2nd floor balcony garden.

I followed your tutorial on Lemon trees from seed and was a little sceptical. So I thought I try to germinate 7 seeds in slightly different places (no airing cupboard in the flat). 6 have successfully germinated and are now in pots! WOW.

I also tried your insecticide and fungicide recipes as I had a whitefly infestation and some black spots on my strawberries. I made a medium mix. I applied the insecticide and fungicide in the late afternoon after the balcony had been in the shade for a couple of hours or so. The white fly have gone but, the strawberry leaves now don't look very happy. More black spots and the edges of some of the leaves have turned brown. I have washed off the insecticide and fungicide.

I would welcome any ideas you may have.

Keep up the good work and I hope all goes well for you and your Granddad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29