More work on the community garden project.

Greetings, people of Steemit! Welcome to my blog!

This is a follow up to my previous post about my community garden plot.
Because I didn't have enough plastic to cover up all of the grass that I need to kill in the garden, I had to get more plastic. I managed to find a couple of decent sized pieces of plastic hiding in the basement among the rest of the junk down there, so I went back up the hill and finished covering the grass. This is where I had run out of plastic last time.
DSCN8716.JPG

I managed to get almost all of the rest of the spot covered. I also grabbed a couple of old pallets that were leaning against the shed in the background and used them to help hold down the plastic.
DSCN8724.JPG

I took a picture from the other end of the plot. There's a small area of grass on the edge of the middle area that I wasn't able to cover up with the stuff I had available.
DSCN8725.JPG

I took a picture with the lens of the camera through the fence to get a better picture of the plots.
DSCN8726.JPG

This is about all I can do for now, I just have to wait for the next 2 or 3 weeks for the grass to die, then I have to work up the ground to be ready for planting. It will probably be somewhere toward the end of May before I'll be able to start planting. I still have to scrounge up something to cover up that last bit of grass, there's probably something around the house that I can use for that.

If you would like to read my last post about the community garden plot, go to this link.
https://steemit.com/gardening/@preppin-for-real/the-community-garden-project-begins

2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

Thank you for reading my post!

I welcome any comments or questions you might have.

text divider.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @preppin-for-real! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @preppin-for-real! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13