You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden summer update

in #gardening5 years ago

You've got some lush looking plants there. Nice to come home and find everything okay.
Is that Blueberry Burst an actual blueberry bush? How does it do for you or is this your first season with it/
Impressive sunshine chili plant you have there.
I guess having access to all that vermicompost really pays off with such a productive garden.
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It is a blueberry bush that is supposed to give large berries. This is my first season with it, I got it late autumn and it didn’t like the winter.

Ah! I suppose you don't get freezing weather there at all. Is other people growing blueberries there with any luck? We have the low bush ones growing wild all around are place. A little tougher picking than the high bush, but oh so flavorful!

I think it is just because I haven’t fed them properly. When you have too many plants, some end up being neglected lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you on that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56