You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June Gardening Journal

in #gardening5 years ago

Looking good! Our front yard was at critical cutting level yesterday, so my boyfriend had to take care of that before we were the bane of our neighborhood, haha. Looks like you should be getting a good bit of berries between the blackberries and strawberries! Yum! Though those never seem to last long when you start gobbling them down quickly when they are so fresh and delicious. The kids making basil potions takes me right back to my own childhood! We had a little cherry tree (at least I think it was cherries) in our backyard that produced inedible fruit, so during the summers we always made our own potions and pretend meals using them. I do hope you can get the basil to bounce back, though, as it is a delicious herb! That's one that we don't have in our garden right now, but we're trying to get some more going again to add to the variety.

Sort:  

I need to make sure that the birds don't get to them before we do though... some nets have gone up... but I need to finish them this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63