You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cookbook Find at a Second Hand Shop.....Fellow Homesteaders.....Willing to share Recipes

in #gardening7 years ago

I do like finding old books in second hand shops, jumble sales or freecycle.

People seem to value 'real' books less and less these days and just throw them away. I really am not into Kindles and all that so I will always grab books when I can.

I got a whole box of home brewing books on Freecycle the other day, so that is my winter reading...

I just need to make enough shelves to store them all on now 😊

Sort:  

Yes Space is always a challenge. Home brewing. You should try Watermelon Wine in the summer. I made a post with the recipe months ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44