This week at the allotment

in #gardening6 years ago

IMG_1194.JPG
plenty of seeds planted. The tomatos and peas have started sprouting.

IMG_1190.JPG
The garlic is looking impressive, another few weeks and it will be ready to harvest.

IMG_1191.JPG
Welsh onions coming on well.

IMG_1186.JPG
Gherkins planted in pots (looking forward to these)

IMG_1129.JPG
IMG_1130.JPG
Paddy's new rotavator.

IMG_1067.JPG

vote pcste for witness.
to vote go to : https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll to the bottom of the page and enter pcste into the box. click vote.
do not use the @sign

Sort:  

haha awesome post, looks like the rotovator needs a bit of tlc however. voted and followed. consider checking out my blog as its all about gardening. this time i left a 1% vote, followers often recieve 100% upvotes with over 7000 sp

Reminds me I need to grow garlic !

whats ur location? here in the uk the best time to plant garlic is autumn before the first frost, so its ready for the following may. or when planting in spring, get them in before the end of march/ beginning april

I’m in the Seattle area so similar to the uk I bet. I could do some indoor too, flavor my weed

It's shown you really love gardening... is it your hobby?

yes, for 3 years now i have had an allotment garden, and been trying to learn how to grow my own vegetables to be more healthy and eat less processed food. plus its so much cheaper than the supermarket and more healthy. no pesticides on my garden. all organic. :-)
Last year i only had to buy onions a few times from the shop, most of the time i had a years supply. :-)
its great to grow your own.
im still learning tho, and the garden is helping my health, i have arthritis so i need to try and keep moving :-)

Great to here it. all the best for you future sir☺

You have received a free upvote ! Sign up to get more! Its always free!

http://steem.link/matic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35