Hoping My Marygold Flowers Will Thrive

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

giksfvb4rr.jpg
Hello my dear Steemian friends,

I had been planning to add more flowering plants to my small garden but this plan had been forgotten if not set aside. The Marygold plant is what I had been eyeing after some research I made recently. I read that these flowers are good in warding off mosquitoes and other insects because of their strong scent.

You see, my grandson had been confined in the hospital lately because of dengue fever. Having been under such pressure as a grandmother, I couldn't help but think of ways to protect everyone in my home and family no matter what it takes.

01z8v6l4ue.jpg
Today, after I had accompanied my mom on her regular check up with her doctor, I made sure I drop by a local garden store and buy some Marygold plant. I'm happy to know that the store carry them and so I wasted no time and bought two pots. One that has the yellow flowers and another with orange. It only costs around $1.58 for two plants which is reasonable for me. I will try to make them grow and thrive and hopefully propagate more with these two pots. I was told that Marygolds bear seeds which I can grow seedlings from. Isn't that great?

I love the fluffy little balls of Marygold, I had been looking at them since I got home. Hope they will survive and thrive.

Thanks for reading my blog. Have a great day to all.
Gus

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

Thank you for your curation initiative and thanks to @jasonmunapasee

You're welcome. The marigold's look great :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That's good to know

Great colour. Very vibrant! I think they will thrive 🏵️🏵️

I am hoping so🤞. Thank you for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54