PAPA-PEPPER GARDEN TOUR - A WORK IN PROGRESS

in #gardening6 years ago

This is going to be a lot of work.


Food is a necessity, so I totally love gardening. I think that each dollar worth of food that we can grow is actually about two dollars less that I need to earn, because you don't need to pay taxes on what you don't earn. (Thanks @me-tarzan for refining my understanding on that.) Since our land was covered in a lot of green brier, poison ivy, and other less desirable plants, we began to use some pigs and goats in a concentrated feeding effort to remove them.

That is a photo of our garden area from about a year ago when the animals were working it. These days it is still a work in progress, but we are progressing.

IMG_3967.JPG

In this video below I take you on a brief tour of the garden site, share about the plants that we already have in, explain more about the whole concept, and show what work has already been done. It'll take a lot of effort, but I'm trying to get in a lot of the perennials this year because they will be back for years to come. We will see what eventually happens, but i like the progress so far. Enjoy the video!

COME JOIN ME ON THIS VIDEO WALK

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-garden-in-progress

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You never cease to amaze me! You must be so organized to manage all your homesteading work and Steemit too. I used to have a maget on my fridge that said I’m going to get organized - tomorrow. Lol!

Actually, I am the furthest from organized that you may ever meet. LOL - Does this look like organized?

LOL - Thanks @dmcamera! I think mostly I just work my butt off all day, every day, six days a week.

Quite a few buckets in there.
Weather is great and you have the whole family behind you.
Thanks for sharing

The setup and tear down of the garden each year is probably my favorite time. The produce is wonderful but I get so much out of the logistics process, for my head. I don't know many gardens that are ever "complete of finished" as they are always a work in progress. I used goats and now sheep to keep my land at bay and not overgrowing us.

LOL - Yeah, I hear that. It's always a work in progress~ Thanks man!

you always make me proud, you always make a useful post for all of us, gardening is a very great job and very useful in everyday life, maybe if no one is gardening like you, there will be no vegetables in the market.
but very rarely do people do your job like this.
I am very proud of you @papa-pepper.
I will always be as excited as you are.

Wow! Thank you my friend!

your welcome,
success is always for you my friend.

I also have a garden just like you I always try to make something but I can't...

You got a 6.25% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @alaminshimul!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

Hello my friend,very nice your post,good job my friend,@papa-pepper

Wow, @ papa-pepper! I can see the vision you have your property and all I can say is man, have you put in a lot of work for a fantastic garden! I loved the tour. I hope you don't mind, I would love to ask your permission to copy some of your ideas for my gardens. I absolutely love the idea of plants that reproduce year after, after year. Less work for more returns. Less work for me. I don't have as many helpers as you do and sometimes that is a hindrance for me. Although some of the family is considering moving to the homestead for a better life than what they can have in the city.

Nice layout. It is a great planting time of the year.
I just finished ripping out my overgrown garden beds and am ready to make selections again.

It's a great time of year! Time to get planting again!

congratulation gardening @papa-pepper, may the plant grow perfectly, good video.😊

This will be an awesome garden @pappa-pepper!
=)

That's the goal! Thanks for the encouragement!

As you sow, so shall you reap!
Good luck my friend!
=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65