LIFE GROWS ON

in #gardening5 years ago

It goes on too, but we like it growing.


'Tis the season. The garden is doing excellent, and the animals are doing their thing too. It's nice to watch the sheep graze in the pasture out the window, and each walk in the garden allows us to notice new things blooming and growing. The onions are going to flower (and we let them), the passionfruit vines are setting fruit, and the wonderful purple ice plant is blooming and expanding. The garden is already feeding us rather well, but we hope to become almost overwhelmed with an abundant harvest soon enough! Here's a couple of photos.

A FEW RECENT (MOSTLY) GARDEN PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Truly lovely, I love vegetables when they are in flower. I can never quite get over how many seeds a single plant can produce.

I hear that! It's amazing how much food you can grow from just one plant, especially when you let it go to seed! Decades of blessing!

That’s kinda sweet I have the same things happening with my garden .... apart from the sheep haha

Gorgeous. Nature at it's most abundant and beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah, a very tasty beauty!

My chives have been flowering lately and someone told me I could eat the head and I did...it was stronger than I thought it would be! Have you eaten the head of one of your onions?

I have not... yet.

That first picture almost looks like it's a very high quality rendering from an upcoming video game. "Papa-Pepper's Homesteading Simulator 2020"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53